Latest News

BJP Sets Target Of Winning 35 Seats In 2024 Lok Sabha Polls In Bihar

Bihar BJP Core Committee assembly was carried out at occasion headquarters in Delhi on Tuesday.

New Delhi:

 Days after Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar-led Janata Dal (United) parted methods with the National Democratic Alliance, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has set a goal of profitable 35 seats in Bihar within the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Bihar BJP Core Committee assembly was carried out at occasion headquarters in Delhi on Tuesday within the presence of Union Home Minister Amit Shah and the occasion’s nationwide president JP Nadda.

Bihar BJP state president Sanjay Jaiswal, BL Santosh, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Sahnawaz Hussain, Mangal Pandey, Janak Ram, Nand Kishore Yadav and lots of different leaders have been current at Tuesday’s assembly.

After the assembly, Mr Jaiswal mentioned, “the Mahagathbandhan in Bihar is an alliance of deceiving the people. BJP will fight against it from the street to the state Assembly. The part has set the target of winning 35 seats in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.”

“The meeting of Bihar Core Committee was held today in the presence of President JP Nadda ji and Union Home Minister Amit Shah ji. There has been a very thorough and detailed discussion on all the issues. It is well known that this coalition betrays the people and this is a backdoor alliance which is trying to re-establish Lalu Raj,” he added.

Mr Jaiswal mentioned the BJP will set the report by profitable greater than 35 seats in Bihar within the 2024 common elections.

There are 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar out of which 17 are presently held by the BJP whereas JD(U) has 16 seats. Further, Lok Janshakti Party has six seats and Congress has one seat.

Earlier on Tuesday, a complete of 31 ministers have been inducted into the Bihar cupboard from varied events which might be a part of the Mahagathbandhan or the Grand Alliance within the state.

The new Ministers have been administered the oath of workplace and secrecy by Bihar Governor Phagu Chauhan at Raj Bhavan right here.

The RJD received 16 ministerial berths and the Janata Dal (United) 11.

Two legislators from the Congress, one from Jitin Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha and the lone Independent MLA, Sumit Kumar Singh, additionally took oath as cupboard ministers.

From RJD, Deputy chief minister Tejashwi Yadav’s brother Tej Pratap Yadav, Samir Kumar Mahaseth, Chandrashekhar, Kumar Sarvajeet, Lalit Yadav, Surendra Prasad Yadav, Ramanand Yadav, Jitendra Kumar Rai, Anita Devi and Sudhakar Singh and Alok Mehta took oath.

Congress legislators Afaque Alam and Murari Lal Gautam have been inducted into the cupboard as ministers, whereas Hindustani Awam Morcha’s Santosh Suman was additionally sworn in.

The Bihar cupboard can have as much as 36 ministers, together with the Chief Minister. Some ministerial berths shall be saved vacant for future cupboard enlargement, sources mentioned.

Nitish Kumar had damaged away from the BJP and fashioned a authorities with the RJD and different events earlier this month. The Chief Minister and his deputy – RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav – took oath on August 10.

The Bihar Grand Alliance has a mixed power of 163. Its efficient power climbed to 164 after Independent MLA Sumit Kumar Singh prolonged its help to Nitish Kumar. The new authorities is more likely to show a majority within the Bihar meeting on August 24.

The 2020 Assembly polls in Bihar have been a good one with the National Democratic Alliance profitable 125 seats, with BJP profitable 74 of those, the Janata Dal (United) of Nitish Kumar 43, the Vikassheel Insaan Party 4 and the Hindustan Awaam Party (Secular) 4. This put the NDA simply above the requisite 122-majority mark wanted to type the federal government.

The RJD and its allies, however, had gained 110 seats. The RJD completed because the single-largest occasion with 75 seats, whereas Congress gained a mere 19 seats. Of the 29 seats the Left events had contested, they gained 16, with the CPI (ML-Liberation) profitable 12 of them. Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM had gained 5 seats within the Seemanchal area of the state. Four of its MLAs have switched to the RJD.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is revealed from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Back to top button