How to Read Durga Saptashati Everyday

Durga saptashati is a very powerful scripture. It contains 700 verses and it is said that by reading this scripture, one can attain moksha or liberation from the cycle of birth and death. There are many ways to read this scripture, but the most effective way is to read it everyday.

To read Durga saptashati everyday, you need to have a copy of the scriptures. You can get this from any good bookstore or online store. Once you have the scriptures, find a quiet place where you will not be disturbed.

Sit in a comfortable position and start reading from the first verse. Read each verse slowly and carefully, understanding the meaning as you go along. Try to meditate on the verses as you read them, letting their message sink into your heart and mind.

  • Read the Durga Saptashati every day during the Navratri festival
  • On each day of the Navratri, read one chapter of the Durga Saptashati
  • The Durga Saptashati consists of 13 chapters, so you will need to read all 13 chapters during the festival
  • You can read the Durga Saptashati in any order you like, but it is recommended that you start from Chapter 1 and go in sequence until you reach Chapter 13

Benefits of Reading Durga Saptashati Daily

Reading Durga Saptashati, also known as Chandi Path, is believed to bring numerous benefits. Some of these benefits are listed below: 1. It helps in reducing negative thoughts and emotions, and fills the mind with positive vibrations.

2. It protects against evil spirits and black magic. 3. It blesses the reader with health, wealth and prosperity. 4. It increases intelligence and memory power.

How to Read Durga Saptashati Everyday


What Time We Should Read Durga Saptashati?

Durga saptashati is a very powerful Hindu scripture. It is said that reading this holy book can help to remove all types of negativity and bad luck from our lives. The best time to read this sacred text is during the nine days of Navratri.

What are the Rules for Durga Saptashati?

Durga Saptashati, also known as Chandi Patha, is a Hindu religious text describing the victory of the Goddess Durga over the demon Mahishasura. It consists of 700 verses divided into 13 chapters. The text is part of the Markandeya Purana, and includes a version of the Devi Mahatmya, which is also found in other Puranas.

The rules for reading Durga Saptashati are as follows: # The scripture should be read during the nine days (Navratri) of worship to Maa Durga. # It should be started from the first day’s evening and continued till completion on the ninth day morning or at least till midnight.

If possible it should be chanted all through the night on all nine nights. # On each day one chapter or section (Adhyaya) should be recited with devotion and sincerity. # A minimum number of eleven times chanting should be done every day i.e., one whole chapter or section along with its repeated verses (Kalpas).

However, if time permits more times than this can also be done. # Those who wish to complete reading entire scripture within one night may do so but it would require sitting for long hours without any break especially on last five nights when almost two-third portion remains to be covered. Hence, it is advisable that instead of rushing through completion in one shot; it may better broken down into manageable parts so that some rest can also be taken in between if required without compromising on piety and sanctity attached to this devotional exercise.

Which Day is Good for Durga Saptashati?

There is no definitive answer to this question as different people have different opinions. Some people believe that any day is good for reading Durga Saptashati, while others believe that certain days are more auspicious than others. The most commonly cited day for reading Durga Saptashati is the ninth day of the Navratri festival, which coincides with the worship of goddess Durga.

Other popular days for reading Durga Saptashati include the first and seventh days of Navratri, as well as Vijayadashami (the tenth and final day of Navratri). Ultimately, it is up to the individual to decide which day is best for them to read Durga Saptashati.

What are Benefits of Reading Durga Saptashati Daily?

Durga Saptashati is a powerful Hindu text that tells the story of Goddess Durga’s victory over the evil demon Mahishasura. It is also known as the Devi Mahatmya or Chandi Patha. The 700 verses of this text are recited during Navratri, the nine-night festival dedicated to the worship of Goddess Durga.

There are many benefits to reading Durga Saptashati daily. One benefit is that it helps to purify the mind and body. This sacred text has the power to cleanse negative thoughts and emotions from our system.

Reading it on a daily basis can help us to lead a more positive and productive life. Another benefit of reading Durga Saptashati daily is that it can help us to connect with Goddess Durga on a deeper level. By reading her story and chanting her mantras, we open ourselves up to her divine energy and blessings.

This can help us to overcome challenges in our own lives and achieve success in our endeavours. Lastly, reading Durga Saptashati strengthens our faith in Hinduism and its teachings. In today’s world, there are many distractions that can lead us away from our religious beliefs.

जानें दुर्गा सप्तशति पाठ का सही तरीका क्या है..? 3 मिनट से लेकर 3 घण्टे के पाठ की सम्पूर्ण विधि


One of the most important holy texts in Hinduism is the Durga Saptashati, which contains 700 verses dedicated to the goddess Durga. Many Hindus believe that reading this text every day can bring them protection and blessings from the goddess. Here are some tips on how to read the Durga Saptashati:

1) It is best to read the Durga Saptashati early in the morning, after taking a bath and before eating any food. 2) You will need a copy of the text, which you can find online or purchase from a religious bookstore. 3) Before starting to read, offer a prayer to Goddess Durga and ask for her blessings.

4) Start reading from Chapter 1 and recite each verse slowly and clearly. You can also light a lamp or candle while reading. 5) After finishing Chapter 1, move on to Chapter 2 and so on until you have completed all 700 verses.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *