Bypolls To 3 Lok Sabha, 7 Assembly Seats Today: 5 Updates

Two of the three Lok Sabha seats are in Uttar Pradesh. (Representational picture)

New Delhi:
Bypolls to 3 Lok Sabha and 7 meeting seats are going down throughout six states right this moment. The outcomes of those votes might be introduced on Sunday (June 26).

Here are the highest 5 updates on this story:

  1. Bypolls in Azamgarh have been necessitated by the resignation of Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Akhilesh Yadav, who was elected to the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly as an MLA within the elections earlier this 12 months. The Rampur seat was vacated by senior Samajwadi Party chief Azam Khan, who too was elected to the state Assembly. 

  2. Bypoll in Sangrur, Punjab was known as after Bhagwant Mann vacated the seat after profitable the meeting polls. He is at present the state’s chief minister.

  3. One of the seven meeting seats the place by-election might be held is Rajinder Nagar in Delhi, vacated by Raghav Chadha of the AAP who grew to become a Rajya Sabha member lately.

  4. The remaining meeting seats the place bypolls might be held are Mandar in Jharkhand, Atmakur in Andhra Pradesh, and Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jubarajnagar in Tripura.

  5. The bypolls will assist the ballot panel refill vacancies within the electoral collage which elects the President of India. The presidential election may very well be held someday in July.

Source link

Back to top button