Latest News

“Daughters Can Roam Fearlessly At Night”: Minister Praises Yogi Adityanath

Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan stated Yogi Adityanath has made UP a riot-free state. (File)

New Delhi:

Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan on Saturday launched the listing of candidates for the primary and second section of the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly Polls and stated that Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has made Uttar Pradesh a riot-free state.

Expressing confidence in retaining energy with an enormous majority, Mr Pradhan launched the listing of candidates and stated, “UP was once known as BIMARU state, today the same UP has emerged as number-1 in the form of development in the country.”

The names are for 107 constituencies which is able to go to the polls within the first two phases on February 10 and 14: 83 are present MLAs of the celebration and 21 people are new candidates.

The listing was launched throughout a press convention by Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and BJP National General Secretary Arun Singh at celebration headquarters in New Delhi.

Lauding the Uttar Pradesh authorities, the Union Minister stated, “Today medical colleges are opening in UP, expressways are being built. Yogi ji’s government has worked to crack down on goondaraj, corruption, mafia in the last five years. Daughters can roam fearlessly even at night. I can confidently say that Yogi ji has made UP a riot-free state.”

He stated that below the double engine authorities many faculties and highways have been established, improvement works have taken place below the steerage of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath shall be contesting from Gorakhpur within the upcoming Assembly Polls, the BJP stated.

While addressing the press convention, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan stated, “We are releasing a list of candidates for 57 out of 58 seats in the first phase and for 48 out of 55 in the second phase.”

Keeping the caste arithmetic stability and to realize voters’ attraction, the BJP has fielded ladies on 10 seats, OBC candidates on 44 seats and scheduled castes (SC) candidates from 19 seats, accounting for 60 per cent of the entire.

“Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath to contest from Gorakhpur seat. Deputy chief minister Keshav Prasad Maurya to contest from Sirathu assembly segment,” he stated.

Former Uttarakhand governor, Baby Rani Maurya shall be contesting from Agra Rural seat.

Elections for the 403 meeting constituencies in Uttar Pradesh shall be held in seven phases beginning February 10, the Election Commission stated.

The polling in Uttar Pradesh shall be held on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27 and March 3 and seven in seven phases. The counting of votes will happen on March 10.

In the 2017 Assembly elections, the BJP gained a landslide victory successful 312 Assembly seats. The celebration secured a 39.67 per cent vote share within the elections for 403-member Assembly. Samajwadi Party (SP) bagged 47 seats, BSP gained 19 whereas Congress might handle to win solely seven seats.

Source link

Back to top button