IPL Qualifier 2: CricTracker experts Manvinder Bisla, VRV Singh predict KKR to win against DC

KKR received the toss and opted to bowl fitst.

Kolkata Knight Riders. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

The second qualifier of the Indian Premier League is presently underway on the Sharjah International Cricket Stadium. Winning the toss, Kolkata Knight Riders skipper opted to bowl first towards the Rishabh Pane-led Delhi Capitals. Notably, KKR has not misplaced even a single recreation within the UAE leg of the match whereas chasing.

“We are going to bowl first. We have played a few games here at Sharjah, so far, it’s worked. There might be dew factor later on. We have kept the same side. We are playing some good cricket at the moment; we are confident as a side. Guys know their roles inside out, so hoping to come here today and produce something close to that,” Morgan stated on the toss.

“Playing DC will be a good test. The mindset that we have had throughout the second phase has been spot-on, guys have looked to play aggressive, smart cricket, which is great. We really enjoyed playing here and hopefully it has put some smiles on people’s faces as well,” he added.

His counterpart Rishabh Pant stated: “We would have bowled first. It’s fine, we can’t be thinking about the toss too much, so let’s play some good cricket today. There’s nothing we wanted to change from the last game, just one or two overs here and there would have done us the job. We needed an extra batsman in these kinds of tracks, so [Marcus] Stoinis comes in. Tom Curran is out. We are in a great frame of mind, always exciting to play together, always having lot of fun, looking to have fun during the match also.”

CricTracker consultants predict KKR to win

Speaking at CricTracker’s Live Show In the Air, former IPL cricketers Manvinder Bisla and VRV Singh predicted KKR to win. The duo additionally picked their key gamers to be careful for, as Bisla opted for Shreyas Iyer and Sunil Narine from DC and KKR, respectively, whereas VRV Singh acknowledged that Venkatesh Iyer can be KKR’s key.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy

Source link

Back to top button