“No More Room…”: Akhilesh Yadav After Welcoming Flock Of BJP Leaders

Akhilesh Yadav is quick rising as a severe problem for the BJP within the 2022 UP election (File)


There is not any extra room within the Samajwadi Party for “any BJP MLA, minister anymore” – Akhilesh Yadav’s phrases on Saturday morning, a day after he welcomed seven ex-lawmakers, together with two ministers, who give up the Yogi Adityanath authorities this week forward of subsequent month’s election.

“Let me say this… I will not take any BJP MLA (or) minister anymore. They (the BJP) can deny tickets (to their leaders) if they wish to…” Mr Yadav informed reporters in Lucknow.

Mr Yadav on Friday inducted Swami Prasad Maurya and Dharam Singh Saini, ex-ministers and key OBC leaders, in addition to 5 different BJP MLAs and one from its ally, the Apna Dal.

The flood of OBC leaders who walked out of the BJP and the Yogi Adityanath authorities over a 72-hour interval this week has been extensively seen as having blown an enormous gap within the social gathering’s re-election bid.

Apart from Swami Prasad Maurya and Dharam Singh Saini, 5 BJP MLAs – Roshan Lal Verma, Brijesh Prajapti, Mukesh Verma, Vinay Shakya and Bhagwati Sagar – additionally joined yesterday.

Chaudhary Amar Singh of the Apna Dal, a BJP ally – did too, leaving Bala Avasthi the odd one out.

The third minister to give up – Dara Singh Chauhan – may also be part of quickly, information company PTI reported.

And now it seems the Samajwadi Party has closed ranks.


Ex-BJP ministers Swami Prasad Maurya and Dharam Singh Saini joined the Samajwadi Party yesterday

Mr Yadav’s declaration additionally got here hours after Bhim Army chief Chandrashekhar Azad stated seat-sharing talks between his Azad Samaj Party and the Samajwadi Party had damaged down.

“… we are saying now we will not take any more leaders into the Samajwadi Party… We sacrificed a lot to bring people together (but) now there is no scope to take anyone else,” Akhilesh Yadav stated.

Chandrashekhar Azad had hit out at Mr Yadav saying he “does not want the support of Dalits”.

Ahead of the election Mr Yadav has stitched collectively an alliance of regional events, together with these with sway within the non-Yadav OBC communities – like these signed on yesterday – to defeat the BJP.

In 2017 the BJP’s technique to beat the Samajwadi Party was to win over the non-Yadav OBC castes given Mr Yadav’s most loyal voters are seen to be Yadavs and Muslims. 

Akhilesh Yadav final yr additionally joined arms with Omprakash Rajbhar’s Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party, and with Jayant Chaudhary’s Rashtriya Lok Dal in December. In November he informed NDTV he envisaged a “pincer” movement – regional parties and angry farmers – leading to the BJP’s defeat.

Uttar Pradesh votes for a brand new authorities in a seven-phase ballot that begins on February 10, with outcomes to be counted on March 10.

With enter from PTI

Source link

Back to top button